12781 Velp Avenue, Suamico, WI

Monday-Friday 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Summer Hours:
Monday-Thursday 7 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Friday 7 a.m. to 11 a.m.

Planning & Zoning Commission
The Planning & Zoning Commission shall be constituted in accordance with Wisconsin Statutes including Wis. Stats. §62.23.  It shall be the Commission's function and duty to make and adopt a master plan for the physical development of the Village, including maps, plats, charts, and descriptive and explanatory matter.  They shall be able to amend, extend, or add to the master plan at any time.  The plan shall be made with the purpose of guiding and accomplishing a coordinated, adjusted, and harmonious development of the Village which will, in accordance with existing and future needs, best promote public health, safety, morals, order, convenience, prosperity, or the general welfare, as well as efficiency and economy in the process of development.  The Commission shall:
  1. Make reports and recommendations relating to plan and Village development;
  2. Promote municipal planning; and
  3. Bring location and architectural design to any public building; the location of any statue or other memorial; the location, acceptance, extension, alteration, vacation, abandonment, change of use, sale, acquisition of land for or lease of land for any street, alley, or other public way, park, playground, airport, area for parking vehicles, or other memorial or public grounds; the location, extension, abandonment or authorization for any public utility whether publicly or privately owned; all plats of lands; the location, character, and extent or acquisition, leasing, or sale of lands for public or semipublic housing, slum clearance, relief of congestion, or vacation camps for children.

The Commission shall consist of seven members, one of which shall be a Trustee and at least five of which are citizen members who are not Village officials.  Members shall be appointed for three-year terms in accordance with Section 3.07(3) except for trustee members whose appointment shall be made annually and whose term shall coincide with their term of office.  In all other respects, the Village adopts the provisions of Wis. Stats. §62.23 with respect to said Commission.  The Planning & Zoning Commission meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month at 6 p.m. at the Municipal Services Center, 12781 Velp Avenue.

Members include Chair - Sky Van Rossum, Andy Congdon, Amanda Pascoe, Mark Thomson, Jason Ward - Trustee, George Hausladen, and Rob Zastrow.

Agendas & Minutes

Subscribe To The Newsletter

Registration for programs and events can be made online, sent through the mail, or brought into our Municipal Services Center